Scout Programs

Are you looking for an underwater overnight adventure for your scouts?

You have just located the perfect place to join in on the fun. These overnights are designed for your scouts ages 6-13 and their chaperones. After an evening packed with fun, participants will enjoy falling asleep near one of our wonderful tanks of fish. Each participant will receive a complimentary admission to the aquarium for the following day. This is only valid for the day after the overnight and is nontransferable.

Fall 2016 Dates

Boy Scout Day at Mystic Aquarium
Reservations and Information coming soon

Scout Overnights
Are you looking for an underwater overnight adventure for your scouts? You have just located the perfect place to join in on the fun. These overnights are designed for your scouts ages 6-13 and their chaperones. After an evening packed with fun, participants will enjoy falling asleep near one of our wonderful tanks of fish. Each participant will receive a complimentary admission to the aquarium for the following day. This is only valid for the day after the overnight and is nontransferable.

Download the 2016-17 Scout Programs Roster Template
Download the 2016-17 Scout Program Overnight Information
Click here to register today!
Fall 2016 Dates

Girl Scout Overnight Date for Fall 2016
Friday, October 21, 2016 7:00pm – Saturday, October 22, 2016 8:30am
Saturday, January 28, 2017 7:00pm – Sunday, January 29, 2017 9:30am
Sunday, February 19, 2017 7:00pm – Monday, February 20, 2017 9:30am
Friday, March 10, 2017 7:00pm – Saturday, March 11, 2017 8:30am
Friday, March 24, 2017 7:00pm – Saturday, March 25, 2017 8:30am
Saturday, April 1, 2017 7:00pm – Sunday, April 2, 2017 8:30am
Friday, April 7, 2017 7:00pm – Saturday, April 8, 2017 8:30am
Friday, May 5, 2017 7:00pm – Saturday, May 6, 2017 8:30am

Boy Scout Overnight Dates for 2016 & 2017
Saturday, October 8, 2016 7:00pm – Sunday, October 9, 2016 8:30am
Friday, November 18, 2016 7:00pm – Saturday, November 19, 2016 8:30am
Friday , January 6, 2017 7:00pm – Saturday, January 7, 2017 9:30am
Sunday, January 15, 2017 7:00pm – Monday, January 16, 2017 9:30am
Friday, February 10, 2017 7:00pm – Saturday, February 11, 2017 9:30am
Friday, February 17, 2017 7:00pm – Saturday, February 18, 2017 9:30am
Saturday, March 18, 2017 7:00pm – Sunday, March 19, 2017 8:30am
Saturday, April 22, 2017 7:00pm – Sunday, April 22, 2017 8:30am

Registration Information

Payment in full is required at the time of registration for all attendees.
Fee is $65 a person.
Registration is online.
Advance registration is required for everyone.
Space is limited so please sign up early.

Every scout must be registered with a paid chaperone according to the scout chaperone guidelines
Boy Scouts/Cub Scouts may only register on dates designated for boys on scout overnights
Girl Scouts may only register on dates designated for girls on scout overnights. Fathers attending on a Girl Scout night will sleep separately from the scouts.

A roster with troop/pack number, complete names, indication of adult or child, age range of the youth is due no less than 7 days prior to the event. Please email it to bhirsh@mysticaquarium.org.

Register Today »

Payment Issues, Refunds and Cancellation Policy

All refund requests and cancellations are processed through the reservations department. Please contact 860-572-5955 ext. 520.

Outside of 30 days prior to the event, a full refund will be issued upon request.
Inside 30 days of the event, a 20% cancellation fee will be charged for any requested cancellation.
There will be no refunds or rescheduling for cancellations 7 days or less prior to the event.
Refunds will not be given for individuals who do not attend on their assigned evening. We suggest replacements be found for those not attending.

Program information and providing your roster: Becky at bhirsh@mysticaquarium.org
All other questions pertaining to payments, registration, availability, wait lists etc.
Reservations at   860-572-5955   ext 520 or reservations@mysticaquarium.org